No prizes for guessing what number Rhodes Run will be staged next year ...


Thank you Andrew MacKenzie Snowflake No 532 for tidying up our rough ideas, again!


Welcome to our Snowflake number club.

Kallie Burger   Thato Kabeli
 Karoline Hanks   Janneke Leask 
 Donovan van Graan   Darryl Bagley
Estelle Geerkens   Rupert Sebire 
 Charlotte Fourie    Stuart Cox 
   Lelani van der Westhuizen   Willem Botha
  Johan Klue   Alicia Grobler
 Jan van Aardt    Tammy van Zyl
Haidee de Villiers   Corni van der Merwe

Thato Kabeli (1132), Grant Blair (1136), AJ Lausberg (1140), Claudio Marangoni (1142), Charl Jacobs (1150) were not at prize giving.


Evie has been our Race Director for the past 23 years and celebrated her 30th Rhodes Trail Run last month.


Image: Craig Muller | Backyard Adventures 

When Sham Singh crossed the finish line completing his 31st Rhodes Trail Run the 2019 champions Leilani Scheffer and Kallie Burger presented him with his finisher medal.


In a role reversal, at prize giving later that afternoon Sham presented Kallie with his Snowflake permanent number. 

Something about Snowflake number 13 presenting number 1131 at the 31st event.

One-and-three and three-and-one.

Images: Craig Muller | Backyard Adventures


  • Ford
  • Ford
  • DMK
  • Organ Donor Foundation